Meet Julie Maresco

Julie joined the staff at the AGRC as a graduate assistant in October, and she has been a wonderful asset to the team. She wrote this brief introduction:

My name is Julie Maresco and I am a graduate student in the Public History Master’s program at MTSU. I received my Bachelors in Arts in Art History from the State University of New York at New Paltz in 2012.

I have worked as an Archival Assistant at the Tennessee State Library and Archives and as an intern at the Rutherford County Archives in the past. I would like to work in collections management or archives after graduation.

The Albert Gore Research center is a wonderful place to work as a graduate assistant because of all the hands-on projects and practice it provides. I really like the Veterans History projects and all the oral histories the center works with. Every generation of my family has served in the US Military and I really enjoy learning about veterans and their pasts.

julie maresco

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

